Writing News

My apologies for the long silence. Am I still writing? Yep. Just not blog posts—for the moment.

Here’s why:

Just about a month ago, I finished writing the first draft of my fantasy novel! It clocked in at 122,000 words, which is a little longer than Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, to give you a reference. Since then, I’ve begun the somewhat-arduous process of editing.

As many of you know, I’m a decor editor for a living, so I write at work. This means I only have so much mental capacity when I get home to do more writing, and I’ve been spending that time working on the novel, not on blog posts.

But!

A friend recently asked me for book requests in a variety of genres, and since the end/beginning of the year is a good time to give recommendations, I’m going to do a series of blog posts I’m calling 5×5. Five posts with five book recommendations in five different genres. So look for that coming up.

Also, if you want to follow along more closely, I’m pretty active on my Instagram account, with daily posts all about books. You can come join me here. I’m using this platform to develop photography skills (something I’ve wanted to do for a long time), and hopefully build a platform to market my book when it’s ready.

Thanks for listening, and Merry Christmas!
img_8742-1

Leave a Reply

